Skip to content ↓

Spellbrook C of E Primary School

Learn together, Enjoy together, Succeed together

Term Dates

For future term dates please visit www.hertsdirect.org/termdates

2017 / 2018: The school continues to allocate 5 INSET (staff training days) but 6 Occasional days rather than the usual 1.  

From the academic year 2017 / 2018  Hertfordshire County Council will set 5 fewer term dates than have been allocated in previous years, giving school the ability to choose these dates instead.  All dates are referred to as non pupil days. 

We may be required to close the school for a Polling Day. If this is the case we will advise as soon a date has been confirmed with EHDC.

Non Pupil Days 2017 / 2018:

Wednesday 30th August 2017

Thursday 31st August 2017

Friday 1st September 2017

Monday 30th October 2017

Wednesday 3rd January 2018

Friday 9th February 2018

Monday 19th February 2018

Monday 16th April 2018

Monday 4th June 2018

Thursday 26th July 2018

Friday 27th July 2018

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2017

Friday 1st September 2017 to Tuesday 19th December 2017 (Pupils return Monday 4th September 2017)

Half Term: Monday 23rd October to Friday 27th October 2017

Spring Term 2018

Wednesday 3rd January 2018 to Thursday 29th March 2018 (Pupils return Thursday 4th January 2018)

Half Term: Monday 12th February to Friday 16th February 2018

Easter Break: Monday 2nd April to Friday 13th April 2018

Summer Term 2018

Monday 16th April to Friday 27th July 2018 (Pupils return Tuesday 17th April 2018)

Half Term: Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June 2018

Summer Break: Monday 30th July to Friday 31st August 2018

*************************************************************************

2018 / 2019: The school allocates 5 INSET (staff training days) and 1 Occasional day.  

We may be required to close the school for a Polling Day. If this is the case we will advise as soon a date has been confirmed with EHDC.

Non Pupil Days 2018 / 2019:

Monday 3rd September 2018

Tuesday 4th September 2018

Friday 21st December 2018

Monday 7th January 2019

Friday 15th February 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2018

Monday 3rd September 2018 to Friday 21st December 2018 (Pupils return Wednesday 5th September 2018)

Half Term: Monday 29th October to Friday 2nd November 2018

Spring Term 2019

Monday 7th January 2019 to Friday 5th April 2019 (Pupils return Tuesday 8th January 2019)

Half Term: Monday 18th February to Friday 22nd February 2019

Easter Break: Monday 8th April to Monday 22nd April 2019

Summer Term 2019

Tuesday 23rd April to Wednesday 24th July 2019 (Pupils return Wednesday 24th April 2019)

Half Term: Monday 27th May to Friday 31st May 2019

Summer Break: Thursday 25th July to Friday 30th August 2019

School Games SilverSchool Games Gold